Sign In Forgot Password


FAQ's about Rabbi Weitzman

1 - How does Rabbi Weitzman prefer to be addressed?
He prefers Rabbi Weitzman or Greg. He prefers not to be called Rabbi Greg.

2 - When does Rabbi Weitzman start as CBE's Senior Rabbi?
Rabbi Weitzman & Rabbi Shpeen will have an overlap year beginning July 1, 2022 & running through June 30, 2023 during which time they will serve as co-Senior Rabbis. On July 1, 2023, Rabbi Weitzman assumes the role as sole Senior Rabbi for Congregation Beth Emeth. Rabbi Shpeen will become Rabbi Emeritus on July 1, 2023.

3 - When was Rabbi Weitzman's first Shabbat?
Rabbi Weitzman's first Shabbat Service was on July 1, 2022. 

4 - What is Rabbi Weitzman's Email Address?
It is











Questions or Feedback?  Contact the Rabbinic Transition Co-Chairs, Melissa Greenberg & Robyn Marinstein

Meet the Committee:
* Melissa Greenberg, Co-Chair
* Jim Campbell
* Allegra Edelman
* Kathy Golderman
* Bret Kauffman
* Jeff Kellert
* Heather Kruse
* Robyn Marinstein, Co-Chair
* David Meyers
* Andrew Safranko
* Judith Saidel
* Debbie Sokoler
Learn more about the Transition Committee

Sun, June 16 2024 10 Sivan 5784