Sign In Forgot Password

 

Lunch and Learn

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, February 1, 2023 10 Sh'vat 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

2. Wednesday, February 8, 2023 17 Sh'vat 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

3. Wednesday, February 15, 2023 24 Sh'vat 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

4. Wednesday, March 1, 2023 8 Adar 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

5. Wednesday, March 8, 2023 15 Adar 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

6. Wednesday, March 15, 2023 22 Adar 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

7. Wednesday, March 22, 2023 29 Adar 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

8. Wednesday, March 29, 2023 7 Nisan 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

9. Wednesday, April 5, 2023 14 Nisan 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

10. Wednesday, April 19, 2023 28 Nisan 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

11. Wednesday, April 26, 2023 5 Iyar 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

12. Wednesday, May 3, 2023 12 Iyar 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

13. Wednesday, May 10, 2023 19 Iyar 5783

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Past Sessions
Wednesday, January 25, 2023 3 Sh'vat 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, January 18, 2023 25 Tevet 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, January 11, 2023 18 Tevet 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, January 4, 2023 11 Tevet 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 27 Kislev 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, December 14, 2022 20 Kislev 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 13 Kislev 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

The theme for this year's Lunch & Learns is Beth Emeth at 185: Understanding Our Past, Present, & Future. We meet on Wednesdays from 12:00-1:15 pm, in-person in the Larner Library and virtually on Zoom. The password is "CBE." We'll provide cookies & coffee/tea, you bring your lunch, and join in the fun of discussion and study together.

For the month of January, Cantor Kohn's Lunch & Learn topic is "…that my mouth may declare Your praise," Inspired by Psalm 51:17. Continue delving into the evolution of the prayers we have said and sung in the past and in the present. Perhaps we will even make some predictions for the future.

In February, join Rabbi Weitzman for Reform Responsa: What role does Jewish law play in our own practice and the Reform Movement.

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, January 31 2023 9 Sh'vat 5783